Friday, June 10, 2016

2016 EFC Awards

At the 2016 Electro-Federation Canada Conference in Halifax on June 1st E.B. Horsman & Son President, Tim Horsman, accepted the EFC/NAED Award for Excellence in Education on behalf of the E.B. Horsman & Son team. This award is presented to a distributor member company who is dedicated to training their employees for the betterment of their organization and to the industry.

Also at EFC this year Maureen Bzowy, retired E.B. Horsman & Son Vice President of Marketing, received the EFC Lifetime Honorary Distributor Award. This is a peer nominated award that goes to a member in good standing who is retired or at retirement age and  who had made an outstanding contribution to the electrical industry and to the Association itself.

E.B. Horsman & Son would also like to congratulate Rick Hampton, Eaton, on being awarded the EFC Lifetime Honourary Manufacturer Award and Irwin Beron, RAB Design, on being awarded the CEMRA Person of the Year Award.